Being the Youngest isn’t so Bad Afterall

My day consists of sleeping until four, going into the living room to say hi to whoever’s there, grabbing a glass of Pepsi, and then going back into my room. Healthy living for the win! I am backed up in my writing this week, so I will try to catch up today. That will be my day for me, one of relaxation and binge watching Netflix.

I’ll have you know, I did try to get my boyfriend to go to this club event with me, but he’s just too exhausted from work; he’s feeling sick. The only party action I will be getting tonight is listening to the club around the block from my apartment. They do the service of disturbing my sleep with the latest club hits while simultaneously annoying everyone else in my building. For example, they are playing music right now… it’s five.

Besides that, it’s not so bad being the youngest cousin in the Big Apple. While they are all going out to this club event, I stay home and write. I mean, when I was younger I would whine that they never wanted to hang out with me. Now, I enjoy the chances I get to stay at home; being the youngest isn’t as bad as I thought.

Okay, I’m not gonna lie, it was pretty bad when I didn’t know anyone. But now that I do, I’m not as bored with my life anymore. Funny how that works, right? It’s like I enjoy knowing people are there to talk to and hangout with, but now that I know they’re there I don’t feel the need to go out as much. Maybe it’s because I got use to the allure of the city. Who knows? I just know, I am content with my life as it is now, and that night life isn’t all that.

Leave a Reply

