Writer’s Block…

I can’t write, call it my “writer’s block” coming back to bite me.

I don’t know perhaps I’ve worn myself out already. Writing a post every other day for a personal blog is not as easy as you might think.

My new habits haven’t been so wonderful either. Stay up writing until about 6 every morning and wake up around 5 p.m. And all this while, my family thinks I’m working.

I guess being up with no one around, not that they bother me during the day.

Perhaps I just enjoy the silence, this is a time where finally my neighbors stop yelling at the top of their lungs and playing music.

I even contemplated shutting this blog down for the sheer fact that I think I’m running myself thin. Too thin actually. But it’s not really how writing works for me.

Writing, for me, gives me an antsy feeling in my bones. It seems that I won’t be able to rest without have my idea put down on paper.

It’s a terrible turbulent job, being a writer. Hours are great when you’re actually doing something for work, but the churning in your head never stops. The worst part about it all, sometimes you can’t even form your thoughts into words to jot down.

It’s as if you have this amazing story on you head, and it’s at the tip of your tongue, but when you write it down it’s just, well… disappointing.

That tends to be slightly frustrating, when you finally just get to write your feelings down and it’s just a pile of rubbish.

I learned something new about my writing now. Most of my pieces that have to do with my personal life tend to do much better than the superficial ones. I guess that’s why those other articles ARE called superficial. Gotta listen to my audiences now, right?
_________________________________________________________________
Now, I promise my boyfriend I wouldn’t write too much today. Yesterday, I finished a whole bunch of articles in under an hour. And, not to mention, the excitement with this magazine launch nest week.

It has been a busy couple of days for me since!

However, consistency is key!

Leave a Reply

