My Questions About Cultural Appropriation

Hey all, I just wanted to stop by and let you know about an article I published on another website about Cultural Appropriation and Mixed Raced kids.

As you all are aware, especially in America, Cultural Appropriation and what it means has been a hot topic for us. It is easy to scream Cultural Appropriation at individuals that “appear” to be of a specific ethnicity without actually knowing their background.

For this, I see two solutions:

  1. Have everyone walk around with a sign indicating what race they are and what culture they were raised with
  2. Stop screaming ‘cultural appropriation’ at people you know nothing about

Obviously, this is just my opinion and I’m not disregarding the Racial issues we definitely still have today (made evident by Trump himself, so maybe we should thank him?). No one, and I mean NO ONE, can say racism doesn’t exist when it’s so blatant.

To read my article on my questions about Cultural Appropriation and mixed race kids click here!

XOXOXO

Tati

Featured Image from G-Star Raw

2 Comments Add yours

Leave a Reply

