My Blog will Never be Buzzfeed

I love Buzzfeed, it’s hilarious and seems like a fun environment to work in. You get paid to literally joke around, what more could you want? However, although I want my blog to be super successful and awesome, it will never be what Buzzfeed is today; I’m not sorry about it.

The reason my blog even exists today is because it is personal to me. I needed an outlet to write all of my emotions and troubles down (I use to have a mean case of the feels); although it use to be private for a year, it allowed me to grow in my writing. The whole point of this blog is to see my life journey and growth (Seriously, it’s in my bio). And I love how comfortable I have become throughout the years. Literally, there is so much I didn’t think that I would accomplish in such a short amount of time, and all I needed to do was put my work out there.

Now this isn’t to be like, “Buzzfeed is terrible, blah, blah, blah”. My blog is simply that, my blog; Buzzfeed is a company. There is a huge difference between the two, and that’s okay. That’s the beauty of the writing world, everyone is different with their words and purposes. What began as a way for me to express myself, developed into this entity of joy for me.

In fact, I should thank places like Buzzfeed for existing. It shows that writing does not have to be this gloomy chore, it can be fun and lighthearted. I use to believe that if there was anything I published it would have to be articulate articles about the world. It doesn’t have to be that at all, it can be anything you want it to be! Buzzfeed will never be like my blog, because this is my personal journey. And, if you haven’t gotten the message yet, that is okay.

Leave a comment