My Achy Breaky Heart is Getting Stronger

Right now, I am holed up in a room eating a box of Chip Ahoy! Cookies. Life is good, and I couldn’t ask for a better lifestyle. One where I get to write what I want, when I want, and for who I want. The only downside is that this lifestyle needs maintenance, and no payment is going to come my way if I continue to keep in my comfort zone. I don’t like others reading my writing, I’m not comfortable enough in myself to put myself out there. But exposure yields results and I’m beginning to learn that.

One of the most fatal flaws in a persons writing career is their confidence. Many, like me, don’t believe their writing is as good as the greats. But lately it’s been crunch time when it comes to life. Life has recently decided to knock on my door and let me know it was time to stop being lazy and scared. Tati is coming out of her shell!

I still can’t write in front of other people, and I don’t like hearing my writing being read out loud. Baby steps. However, I have been making sure to put myself out there when it comes to job offers. Maybe I’ll begin to do a little freelance now and again, who knows? Moral of the story, I’m becoming more of my own confident person when it comes to the writing world. I still have my fears, of course. Like a professor poking ton so f holes into my writing, or being told I won’t make it as an author. What can I say? My achy, breaky, writer’s heart is fragile.

Until next time,
T

2 Comments Add yours

  1. ID says:

    Hey, Tatiana! I just started blogging and I came across your blog and wow, it’s literally amazing. Your words are so vivid but meaningful and I absolutely love your writing style that connects to your personal life. It’s amazing and I will surely start following you! Maybe you could check my blog out and see how I’m doing. 🙂

  2. lifewtati says:

    Thanks so much! Of course I would love to check your blog out. Good luck in everything, and don’t give up on your dreams!
    -T

Leave a comment